Mango Salsa

IMG_3373One of my favorite go-to snacks is salsa! This recipe is so simple and quick to make it takes less than 10min. Mango salsa is a sweeter take on regular salsa which I was particularly in the mood for this weekend.

IMG_3371

You simply start by cutting up all of the ingredients. I like my salsa to have very small chunks so I cut the mango into small cubes and mince all of the other ingredients to be smaller than the mango pieces.

IMG_3372

Once everything is cut up all you do is mix it all in a bowl and viola! Taste and season at the end and you have the perfect afternoon snack. I usually only cook for myself so I tend to make very small batches so that I don’t have too many leftovers. Mangos and start to get mushy after a while so this is a good recipe to make in small batches. This recipe is fairly small so if you’re making this for more people just multiply until you reach the desired servings!

Mango Salsa

Yield: About 4 cups

Total Cook Time: 10min

Ingredients:

  • 2 mango
  • 1-2 jalapenos stem removed (seeded for less heat)
  • 3/4 red onion
  • 3/4Β red bell pepper
  • 1/2 cup loosely packed cilantro leaves
  • 1 lime juiced

Directions:

Toss all ingredients together in a bowl. Season with salt and pepper as needed.

 

Leave a Reply

